Maplewood Inn Fair Haven Vermont Vermont Bed and Breakfast Maplewood Inn Book Now
Check Availability
Vermont Lodging Specials


Guest Reviews

"Charming and Relaxing"
Savor Paul's fluffy blueberry pancakes or admire fields of wildflowers and birds on one of Roy's recommended walks. Find bargains at nearby antique shops or read in the B&B's cozy parlor. Whatever you choose to do during your stay at Maplewood, you will leave this Vermont oasis wanting to return.


—Eric & Diane H, Scituate, RI, July 2016 - TripAdvisor

Guest Review

"Great"
Our stay at the Maplewood Inn exceeded our expectations. The Oak Suite was spacious, inviting and comfortable. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. Our friends also stayed for the weekend. We enjoyed each other's company outside in the screened gazebo. We also took a nice stroll down to the babbling brook. We had a birthday celebration in the Garden Room. Paul and Roy were excellent hosts and anticipated and provided for our needs at every turn.

The breakfasts were good and the coffee plentiful. Complimentary beverages and an afternoon snack were a nice touch.

We cannot say enough nice things about Paul and Roy and the Maplewood Inn. It has our highest recommendation.


—Deb & Ron L, Salisbury, MA - July 2016 - TripAdvisor

First time stay at a B & B and it was fantastic!
I only wish I had more time to enjoy the house and grounds but I will be back for sure.


—Jane D, June 2016 - Facebook

"Wonderful Time! Wonderful Owners!"
Room (Blue Spruce) was gorgeous, breakfast was delicious and served every day. Beautiful gazebo out back. Walk on path outside to an amazing brook. We had a wonderful time staying here. Would love to return again. Would recommend to family and friends.


—Pat & Dave L, Londonderry, NH, July 2016 - TripAdvisor

Guest Review

"We loved our stay!"
Next time we'll stay longer! The house was beautiful. Each room had distinctive furnishings and cool, historical details. Roy and Paul were so welcoming and friendly and funny. The breakfast—Grand Marnier French toast and fruit salad—was amazing. Plans for the next time: relaxing in the hammock by the beautiful brook, going for walks, visiting wineries, picking apples. And the sweet dog, Beasley, is my new best friend.


—Bernadette K, Norfolk, VA, June 2016 - TripAdvisor

Guest Review

Bolte Guest Review

The best B&B we have ever stayed in.
The Inn is homey yet elegant, with beautiful rooms—loved sitting by the fireplace and just relaxing and talking. We loved Beasley! Paul and Roy were so helpful, ready to answer any question and wanting to make us comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a get-a-way—certainly the best place we have stayed.


—Gloria R, March 2016 - Facebook

Guest Review

The Maplewood Inn was the best Bed and Breakfast Inn I've ever stayed at.
Service was outstanding—five stars, the owners were charming, funny and great cooks. .it would be a crime not to stay at the Maplewood Inn. If you're looking for a home away from home feel, no need to look any further - Maplewood Inn is your destination.


—Ahmad W, February 2016 - Yelp

Quintessential Vermont Experience
Our stay at Maplewood Inn was definitely a highlight of our vacation! It was our very first stay in a B&B. .The entire Inn is newly renovated, meticulously decorated, and immaculately kept—bedrooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. We felt so at home that we often walked out of our rooms without closing the doors, which we would never do in a hotel. The breakfasts that Paul prepared for us were extraordinary! They were not only fresh and tasty, but the presentation made us feel like royalty—we left feeling like we were now friends. I would highly recommend a stay at Maplewood Inn Bed & Breakfast for a quintessential Vermont experience!


—Susan & Ben , Gleason, WI, Sept 2015 - TripAdvisor

Guest Review

... extremely friendly and welcoming
The whole building is quaint and very New England, with a beautifully updated kitchen and garden room. The rooms are quiet, clean, and private, and each one has its own—Paul's cooking is to die for. I wish I had taken a photo of it, but if you're picturing a cheap continental breakfast you're on the wrong track. Can't say enough positive things about the Maplewood Inn and its owners.


—David T, September 2015 - Facebook

"Delightful Home"
This is a lovely place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and keen to ensure guests have an enjoyable visit in their beautiful historic home with all modern amenities. We had a lovely suite and second bedroom and could not have been more comfortable. The location is handy for touring and the house is set in a delightful garden.


—Kathryn, Edinburgh, UK - June 2016 - TripAdvisor

Our only regret—not booking with Maplewood from the start—wound up with one of the best lodging experiences of our lives! Great night sleep in a gorgeous place, and wonderful breakfast, only surpassed by the warm hospitality of Paul, Roy, and of course Beasley.

—David B, August 2015 - Facebook

*Some reviews were edited for length and clarity. Please visit the review site for full, unedited text.